2016 Pulse Music Video Awards, The Complete List of Winners



King Kaka

It was glitz and glamour at the second annual Pulse Music Video Awards PMVAs took place last night at the Nairobi Serena Hotel bringing together big names in the music industry that were battling out in different categories.

Comeback King Nyashinski was the biggest winner of the night walking away with two awards: Best Male Artist and Most Viewed Nominated Video for his hit single Now You know.

The ceremony was hosted by KISS 100 FM’s Shaffie Weru alongside  Esther Mwende of Radio Maisha.

The main acts of the event were duo group from the land of Magufuli Navy Kenzo who drilled the crowd with their sweet songs and electrifying performances.

The ceremony was graced by Wahu Kagwi,Dela, Khaligraph Jones, King Kaka, The Kansoul, Akothee, Timmy T dat, Everlast, Naiboi among others.

Here is a list of all the winners at the PMVAs

  1. Best male artist of the year- Nyashinski

  2. Best Female Artist of the year- Dela, Mafeelings

  3. Video Director of the year -Moses Osidiani in Cece Sagini and Octo’s I’m a doer

  4. Best Group Video of the Year- Sauti Sol, Live and Die in Africa

  5. Best Collaboration of the year – Gilad and Dela, Nakuahidi

  6. Video Vixen of the Year- Evelyn Wanjiru in Khalighraphs, Wanjiru and Akinyi

  7. Most Viewed Nominated Video of the Year- Nyashinski, Now you know

  8. Choreography Of The Year -Amos and Josh, Dansi na mi

  9. Breakthrough Video of the Year – Everlast and Naiboi, Gudi Gudi

  10. New Artiste of The Year -Rankadah and Naiboi, Tingika

    Here’s my favourite red carpet looks at the the PMVAs awards

    TV girl Betty Kyalo
    Rapper Timmy T Dat
    rapper femi one